dearre bypart County Clerk Gallatin County, Illinois

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 5, 2024 GALLATIN COUNTY, ILLINOIS

To vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of your choice, like this
. To cast a write-in vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of the blank space provided and write the candidate's name in that space. If you tear, spoil, deface or erroneously mark this ballot, return to the election judge and obtain another.

erroneously mark this ballot, return to the election judge and obtain another.			
STATEWIDE	FEDERAL	COUNTY	
ADVISORY QUESTIONS "Should any candidate appearing on the Illinois	FOR PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for one)	FOR CIRCUIT CLERK (Vote for one)	
ballot for federal, State, or local office be subject to civil penalties if the candidate interferes or attempts to interfere with an election worker's official duties?"	 (Kamala D. Harris (Tim Walz DEMOCRATIC 	 Kody Turner DEMOCRATIC Brittney Lane Capeheart REPUBLICAN 	
○ NO	○ (Donald J. Trump (JD Vance)	FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY (Vote for one)	
"Should the Illinois Constitution be amended to create an additional 3% tax on income greater than \$1,000,000 for the purpose of dedicating funds raised to property tax relief?" • YES • NO	 (Robert F. Kennedy Jr. (Nicole Shanahan INDEPENDENT 	 Douglas E. Dyhrkopp DEMOCRATIC No Candidate REPUBLICAN 	
"Should all medically appropriate assisted reproductive treatments, including, but not limited to, in vitro fertilization, be covered by any health insurance plan in Illinois that	C (FOR CORONER (Vote for one)	
provides coverage for pregnancy benefits, without limitation on the number of treatments?"	CONGRESSIONAL	No Candidate	
YESNO	FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS TWELFTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for one)	Cole Baker	
	Brian Roberts DEMOCRATIC Mike Bost REPUBLICAN REPRESENTATIVE FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ONE HUNDRED AND SEVENTEENTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vet for one)	FOR COUNTY BOARD MEMBER (Vote for not more than two) Lisa L. Coonse DEMOCRATIC Trenton Clifford DEMOCRATIC Gary Paul Vickery REPUBLICAN Terry Schmitt	
	(Vote for one) No Candidate DEMOCRATIC Patrick Windhorst REPUBLICAN	C Terry Schmitt REPUBLICAN	

BALLOT FOR JUDICIAL CANDIDATES SEEKING	PUBLIC QUESTION(S)	
RETENTION IN OFFICE "Vote on the Proposition with respect to all or any of the Judges listed on this ballot. No Judge listed is running against any other Judge. The sole question is whether each Judge shall be retained in his or her present office." CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE	Shall Gallatin County provide revenue to fund the University of Illinois Extension Unit 24 (consisting of Saline, White, Hamilton, Pope, Hardin, and Gallatin counties) by levying and collecting annually a tax, not to exceed .05% of the value as assessed by the Department of Revenue of all taxable property in Gallatin County?	
SHALL Melissa Morgan be retained in office as	○ YES	
JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SECOND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT?	○ NO	
○ YES	CITY OF SHAWNEETOWN REFERENDUM	
NO SHALL Christopher L. Weber be retained in office as JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SECOND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT?	Shall the City of Shawneetown increase the terms of office for each Alderman, the Mayor, the Treasurer, and the Clerk from two (2) years to four (4) years with staggered terms for the Alderman and the terms of office for Mayor, Treasurer, and Clerk staggered as follows:	
YESNO	(a) In the 2025 election, the three (3) Alderman from each ward receiving the most votes shall serve a term of four (4) years;	
SHALL T. Scott Webb be retained in office as JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SECOND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT?	 (b) The other three (3) Alderman elected from each ward in the 2025 election shall serve a two (2) year term with their successors in 2027 and thereafter to serve a four (4) year term; (c) In the 2025 election, the Mayor elected would serve a four (4) year term with each 	
○ YES ○ NO	successor Mayor to serve a four (4) year term; (d) In the 2025 election, the Treasurer elected would serve a four (4) year term with each successor Treasurer to serve a four (4) year	
SHALL Jo Beth Weber be retained in office as JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SECOND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT?	term; (e) In the 2025 election, the Clerk elected would serve a two (2) year term with his or her successor in 2027 and thereafter to serve a four (4) year term.	
○ YES		
<u>○ NO</u>	○ YES	
SHALL Eric J. Dirnbeck be retained in office as JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SECOND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT?	○ NO	
○ YES		
		ΧΟΙ ΗΑΥΕ ΝΟΨ
		YOU HAVE NOW COMPLETED VOTING